Abbotsford Pilots Aldergrove Kodiaks Chilliwack Jets Delta Ice Hawks Grandview Steelers Langley Trappers Mission City Outlaws North Van Wolf Pack Port Moody Panthers Richmond Sockeyes Ridge Meadows Flames Surrey Knights White Rock Whalers


For a  full History of the Wolfpack check out Wikpedia

The North Vancouver Wolf Pack are a junior “B” ice hockey team based in North Vancouver, British Columbia,Canada. They are members of the Tom Shaw Conference of the Pacific Junior Hockey League (PJHL).

The team was founded in 2008 in Squamish, British Columbia as the Squamish Wolf Pack until relocating to North Vancouver in 2011.

In the 2013-14 the team earned the most points and had their highest placing (2nd, Tom Shaw) in their division and earned their first playoff series win.

The 2014-2015 Season marked, at he time, the Best Season in Franchise History winning the PJHL Division Championship beating Richmond Sockeyes by 1 point for 1st in League & in Harold Britain Conference.

In the 2018-19 season the Wolf Pack took all the glory the PJHL had to offer. Winning their third league title in 5 years with 69 points, tying the Delta Ice Hawks for first but beat them on the tie breaker rule. They also set reacords for most and fewest goals allowed in franchise history. They would take the PJHL title in four straight vs the Langley Trappers before finishing third in the Cyclone Taylor Cup in Cambell River, BC.

The Wolf Pack play their home games at Harry Jerome Arena 7 pm Saturday nights.

From 2008-2015 Matt Samson was the team’s president, general manager and coach. For the 2015-16 Season Matt Samson was hired by the Merritt Centennials of the BCHL. Bayne Koen took over as Head Coach and would coach the team the a PJHL Championship in 2018-19 setting new franchise records along the way.

For the 2019-20 season Matt Samson returns to the bench in a full time role as well as general manager. He’s joined along side Mike Borrelli who takes the position as assistant GM and assistant coach.
Lucas Barker will represent the team as the captain for the 19/20 season
Dean Samson is  CEO.
The Wolf Pack had their sights set on another PJHL Championship and winning the first Cyclone Taylor Cup in team history during the 2019/20 season. The Wolf Pack had a record breaking season becoming the first team in PJHL history to reach 40 wins which included a 27 game win streak. The Wolf Pack would finish the season with a record of 40-3-0-1 and 81 points.
The Wolf Pack would keep on rolling in the playoffs defeating the White Rock Whalers in 5 games then going on to sweep the Grandview Steelers in round 2 clinching a second straight finals appearance. The Wolf Pack were set to face off against the Aldergrove Kodiaks in the PJHL finals. However, due to the Covid-19 pandemic the finals were cancelled, leaving no champion for the 2019/20 season.
Wolf Pack individual player records set (regular season)
Points – Alex Suprynowicz (77)
Goals – Dominic Davis (42)
Wins – Bradley Cooper (25)
Shutouts – Bradley Cooper (6)
PP Goals – Lucas Barker (18)
Wolf Pack 2019/20 PJHL award winners
MVP – Lucas Barker
Best Defenceman – Jacob Callas
Best Goaltender – Bradley Cooper
Scoring Champion – Alex Suprynowicz